Nov. 2023

11.22.23 - alter "roles"

exactly one whole month after initially publishing my site, I finally make my first blog post. oops, lol. either way, I've been wanting to write about this for a while, so I finally am.

our system doesn't heavily rely on "roles", or rather using labels to describe our roles, we just kind of use whatever works. for example, I'm a "task manager"; in our system, this means I facilitate when & how we get certain tasks done. hygienic tasks, mostly.

I have conflicting feelings about roles. while "task manager" is the best way to describe my job within the system, it is pretty limiting in describing myself as an individual. I'm not only a task manager, but an artist, a friend, someone who plays video games in xeir spare time, someone who likes nintendo official soundtracks a whole lot... I'm a multifaceted individual, just like anybody else.

where my conflict lies is the fact I am also proud of my "role" as a task manager. I take pride in taking care of this human body, and making my headmates feel better after a nice shower or cleaning our space. sometimes I want to abolish using any label altogether, but sometimes I think, "wow, I'm such a good task manager". it's an odd feeling to have.

I suppose it isn't exactly wrong to have pride in my "job" as an alter, I just struggle with it pretty often. sometimes, I just want to take a break & write on my silly little blog in a silly disorganized manner.

well, speaking of managing tasks, I have to make sure the body gets its proper nutrients. til next time.